The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels

The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels

Pioneer WomanThe Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels

By: Ree Drummond

Fans of the popular Food Network show The Pioneer Woman may be surprised to know that celebrity chef Ree Drummond writes more than just cookbooks.  Her book Black Heels to Tractor Wheels is an autobiographical account of the whirlwind romance between her and her cowboy husband, who she loving refers to as “The Marlboro Man”.

Drummond dreamt of a life in the big city wearing designer clothes and eating at trendy restaurants.  After college graduation her plans were set, until fate intervened in a pair of blue jeans and cowboy boots.  Throughout the book Drummond falls in love with her “Marlboro Man”, while dealing with everyday family issues like divorce and meeting the in-laws.

Black Heels reads like fiction and will leave readers wanting more of the Drummond clan.  You’ll laugh, swoon and cry a little, but I promise you’ll enjoy the ride!  Fans of Julie and Julia will enjoy this tasty tale which includes recipes and cooking tips from French food to chuck wagon fare.

Looking for more Drummond books?  Stop by the Children’s Department and try her picture book series based off the family basset hound, Charlie.

Review By: Kirsten Edwards



Fishers Library & Ignite Studio are Open during Municipal Drive Resurfacing | Masks recommended indoors | Construction News Here